Day 3: Picture Presentation Game

Scurrying around in the mornings to do our hair, to look pretty, to look good. What should I wear? What clothes look good on me? Is it time to have my hair done? What style should I cut it next? Should I colour my hair? Do I have grey hairs? It is almost time for my next waxing appointment. My razors have almost run out – I should go and buy some before my next big date again.

All the things we do to look good – And what it this for? To get noticed from another? To get attention from another? To make self feel good about self? All this artificial cosmetics we participate within just to make ourselves feel like we fit in, we belong, we are OK.

Self Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to care more about how I look than who I am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself participate within the game of looks in order for me to fit into society and through this I have accepted and allowed myself to present a picture presentation of myself through which I give myself value

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use this picture presentation of myself to evaluate my effectiveness within the world and through this evaluation I have accepted and allowed myself to position myself within a placement of my own choosing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see that my picture presentation of myself is not real and is only what is described – a picture. I realise that who I am within every moment is what is real as an expression of myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realise that who I am in what I participate is how I create myself in every moment through that which I participate within and as.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to see who I am but have been caught up the web of disillusion of the picture presentation of what I have created myself as.

Self Corrective and Commitment Statements

I commit myself to see and realise that when and as I am participating within the design of worrying about how I look like to stop and breathe and realise that I am participating within the game of picture presentation.

I commit myself to expose the game of picture presentation wherein I or another uses this game to fit into society or try to give myself value through how I look.

I commit myself to expose how we use our picture presentation of ourselves to give ourselves a false evaluation of who we are within this world and I further commit myself to not accept placements of who we believe we are to create a secure form of self definition.

I commit myself to see and realise that who I am is not based in a picture but who I am in every breath, how I deal with things and how I see things and how I live who I am as a living expression of myself.

I commit myself to realise and see that who I am in every breath is how I create myself.

I commit myself to look at see who I am in every breath as this is my indicator of what I am creating myself as.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

